Russian Venture Capital Association

Loading

Activity

Russian Venture Capital Association (RVCA) was established in 1997 as a professional association of venture capital and private equity funds’ representatives.

The idea of the RVCA creation was suggested in Saint Petersburg at the seminar for managers of regional venture capital funds of the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD) in December 1996.

In March 1997, the RVCA Constituent Assembly was conducted, where a Constituent Treaty was signed by management companies of 10 (of 11 existed at that moment) EBRD funds (apart from Daiwa Fund – Far East and East Syberia). In June 1997, RVCA became an associated member of European Private Equity and Venture Capital Association (name changed to Invest Europe - The Voice of Private Capital) and joined to the Council of the European National Venture Capital Associations. By now, it has got into contacts with the majority of foreign venture capital associations. 

The RVCA activities are aimed at formation and development of the Russian PE&VC market as well as creation of the environment necessary for its growth:

  • attraction of investments to the Russian market;
  • improvement of professional level of innovation companies and bringing them to conformity with the venture investors’ demands;
  • creation of business environment favorable for venture capital.

 

The key RVCA projects are:
  • Russian Venture Fair – a ground where the companies concerned with investments attraction for their businesses’ development are given an opportunity to present their projects to the attention of investors acting on the Russian PE&VC market, as well as to get into professional contacts with venture capital experts, businessmen and representatives of state authority.
  • Education of venture business specialists – working-out and conducting short-term intensive upgrade educational programs on attracting PE&VC investments in technological projects for owners and top-managers of the innovation SMEs at seed, start-up, and expansion stages of development.
  • Publishing appropriate informational and analytical publications as well as preparing translated from English into Russian versions of foreign special literature aimed at promotion of the entrepreneurial and investment culture improvement. Preparing and issuing the RVCA Yearbook: Russian PE&VC market review.

 

RVCA was one of the originators of the Industry formation in Russia. For the moment of its establishment, practically total PE&VC investments were represented by the EBRD funds, the “USA–Russia” fund, and some other international organizations.

The Association has done much for promotion of PE&VC industry, owing to its employees’ personal enthusiasm and willingness to operate in complicated Russian environment. The increase of the Russian business community’s concern in venture investing and the beginning of state-private partnership in this area – the merits of RVCA in many respects, and undoubted result of its activities.

 

scroll to top

Print version

Российская ассоциация венчурного инвестирования

Loading

Деятельность

Российская ассоциация венчурного инвестирования (РАВИ) основана в 1997 году как профессиональная ассоциация представителей венчурных фондов и фондов прямых инвестиций.

Идея создания РАВИ была высказана на состоявшемся в Санкт-Петербурге в декабре 1996 года семинаре для менеджеров региональных фондов венчурного капитала Европейского Банка Реконструкции и Развития.

В марте 1997 года управляющие компании 10 из 11 существовавших на тот момент в России фондов ЕБРР – за исключением дальневосточного и сибирского фонда Daiwa Fund – подписали Учредительный договор Российской ассоциации венчурного инвестирования, а уже в июне того же года РАВИ была принята в число ассоциированных членов Европейской Ассоциации Прямого инвестирования и Венчурного Капитала (сейчас называется Invest Europe: The Voice of Private Capital) и вошла в Совет Национальных Венчурных Ассоциаций Европейских стран. К настоящему моменту РАВИ установила прямые контакты с большинством зарубежных венчурных ассоциаций.

Деятельность РАВИ направлена на становление и развитие в России рынка прямых и венчурных инвестиций и формирование необходимых условий для его развития, а именно:

  • привлечение инвестиций на российский рынок;
  • повышение уровня подготовки инновационных компаний и приведение их в соответствие с требованиями венчурных инвесторов;
  • создание благоприятной бизнес-среды для венчурных инвестиций.

Основные проекты РАВИ
  • Венчурные Ярмарки – мероприятие, предоставляющее возможность компаниям, заинтересованным  в привлечении инвестиций для развития своего бизнеса, представить свой проект вниманию инвесторов, действующих на рынке прямых и венчурных инвестиций в России, а также наладить профессиональные контакты с экспертами в области венчурного капитала, бизнесменами и представителями государственных органов. Сегодня Венчурные Ярмарки – центральное событие в России в области прямого и венчурного инвестирования.
  • Подготовка специалистов для венчурного бизнеса – разработка и проведение краткосрочных интенсивных образовательных программ повышения квалификации по привлечению прямых и венчурных инвестиций в технологические проекты для собственников и команд топ-менеджеров малых инновационных компаний стадий seed, start-up, expansion.
  • Публикация ряда информационных, аналитических изданий, подготовка переводов зарубежной литературы, способствующих повышению предпринимательской и инвестиционной культуры, а также ежегодный выпуск Аналитического сборника статистических данных по прямому и венчурному инвестированию в России.


РАВИ стояла у истоков становления индустрии в России. На момент ее создания практически все прямые и венчурные инвестиции были представлены фондами ЕБРР, фондом «США-Россия» и немногими иными международными организациями.

Ассоциация сделала очень многое для продвижения прямого и венчурного инвестирования благодаря личному энтузиазму и желанию сотрудников действовать в непростых российских условиях. Рост интереса российского бизнес-сообщества к венчурному инвестированию и начало государственно-частного партнерства в этой области – во многом, заслуга РАВИ и закономерный результат ее деятельности.

scroll to top

Версия для печати